Academic Recognition

We encourage our students to strive for academic excellence. Through our Academic Recognition ititiative we celebrate all of the New Salem students that have achieved scholastic honors and demonstrated improvement in their educational endeavors. The following students were featured for their achievements during the fall semester:


  • Jahkai Hightower
  • Amiyah Mattox 


  • Mariah Darrington
  • Isaiah Jones
  • Maya Norwood
  • Jazmine Rogers
  • Justen Turner
  • Maya Norwood


  • Jordan Brantley
  • Zachary Cobb
  • Chauncey Collins
  • Isis Evans
  • Morghan Hyatt
  • Halle Jefferson
  • Rain Murphy
  • Julien Turner


  • Nayo Boxill
  • Cimone Calloway
  • Alexus Cole
  • Corey Easley
  • Jennifer Fowler
  • Ebony Nelson
  • Paris Shaw
  • Adam Tyson
  • Susan Vaughn

 The detailed profiles of these scholars can be found on the Academic Recognition wall outside of the Minnie B. Cleveland Fellowship Hall of the church. The list of scholars is updated at the close of each semester. If you would like to submit a student's profile, please send his/her report card and picture to or turn it in to the Life Development mailbox in the foyer by June 19th.